Image

Love Never Ends: Annual Conference registration now open

On March 24, Bishop Elaine JW Stanovsky issued a call to the online Oregon-Idaho Annual Conference for a number of dates related to AC, including the OR-ID individual business sessions on June 21, 1-3:30 p.m. PT, 2-4:30 p.m. MT & 5:30-8 p.m. PT, 6:30-9 p.m. MT. The theme for this year's session is "Love Never Ends" and will explore components of 1 Corinthians 13.

Please register here. The deadline is May 28.

If you are not sure of your status as a voting member of the Oregon-Idaho Annual Conference, please contact Conference Secretary Laura Jaquith Bartlett at laura@umoi.org or your district office.

Deadline to submit legislation for Annual Conference is April 13

This year the Oregon-Idaho Legislative Assembly will meet online on April 23 from 6-8 p.m. PT, 7-9 p.m. MT as well as April 24 from 9 a.m.- 12 p.m. PT, 10 a.m. - 1 p.m. MT to consider legislative items which will be voted on and potentially moved forward for Annual Conference in June.

Any member of the Conference is eligible to submit legislation by accessing the forms at www.umoi.org/acrules or downloading the standing resolution or action request forms here.

Jan Nelson stepping down as  lay leader; nominations sought

After serving a quadrennium plus pandemic year, Oregon-Idaho Conference Lay Leader Jan Nelson is stepping down from her post, which will prompt the election of a new lay leader before Annual Conference in June.

Read more about Jan's great work on our website.

Deadline to submit lay leader nominations April 15

Are you feeling called to serve the Oregon-Idaho Conference as our next lay leader? Any lay member of an Oregon-Idaho congregation can be elected lay leader and the term typically lasts four years. A lay member may suggest themselves or nominate another person using the attached form. These nomination forms should be submitted by April 15 for the Board of Lay Ministry to review and get them prepared for pre-Conference reports so that lay members to Annual Conference can elect a new leader during the online laity election session on June 14. Nominations will also be accepted from the “floor” of the online laity session.


*This information and more can be found by accessing our website www.umoi.org/ac*

 
Oregon-Idaho Annual Conference Conference Center - 1505 SW 18th Avenue - Portland, Oregon, 97201-2524
503-226-7931 or 1-800-JWesley (800-593-7539)
Boldly Making Disciples of Jesus Christ ~ Vitalizing the Church ~ Transforming the World